I don’t know about you, but what I like to do on a Sunday morning is to sleep a lot and get up lately and maybe sometimes till the lunch time. I don’t want to eat anything sweet at this time, but all I want is something salty and feeding.
So today, I suggest you one of my favorite recipe, the Bacon Egg and Cheese Sandwich !

The Ingredients : 

  • 2 slices bacon
  • 2 slices whole-wheat bread, toasted
  • 1 large egg plus 1 large egg white, lightly beaten
  • Salt and pepper
  • 1 tablespoon fresh cheese

The Preparation : 

In a medium nonstick skillet, cook bacon over medium until warmed through, 2 minutes.
Transfer bacon to 1 slice toast.
Season eggs with salt and pepper; add to skillet and cook until set around edge, about 2 minutes.
Flip and cook 30 seconds.
Fold into quarters and place on bacon; top with tomato and season with salt and pepper. Spread cheese on remaining toast, and sandwich.

IMG_0086

Now it’s your turn to play the budding chef. A little advice I give to you is to accompany the sandwich with a cup orange juice !

It is nice to see the number of followers we have reached, so we would like to thank you to keep reading our article. And if you can, it would be nice to give a little money to support our project with « Action contre la faim » !
As usual, you can like, comment, share this article on any Social network !

